Colorado Business Group On Health

Your Partners In Quality

Executive Committee


Jessica Linart, President

Insurance manager, Colorado PERA

Jessica started her career with Great West Life in the company’s health, dental, and vision insurance division in 1999. In 2003, she moved to the Colorado Public Employees’ Retirement Association (PERA), as an Insurance Administrator. In 2008, she was promoted to Insurance Manager. In this role, she participates in strategic planning and manages the day-to-day operation of PERA’s health benefits program, which is offered to more than 65,000 retirees and their dependents. In 2015, Jessica began serving as the President of the Colorado Business Group on Health (CBGH) Board of Directors.


Jeanne Thrower Aguilar, MA, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Vice President

Jeanne has been employed at Boulder Valley School District since 2004. In the summer of 2016, she transitioned to her current role of Director of Benefits, overseeing benefits and workers compensation. Prior to her current position, Jeanne served as Director of Human Resources at BVSD from 2004 to 2016. Previous experience includes executive level HR in high tech manufacturing; training & development, labor relations, performance management, job analysis and pre-employment assessment. Current board positions include Colorado Business Group on Health (CBGH, 2017), Community Shares (2016-present), Workforce Boulder County (2000-present, currently serving as Secretary and Treasurer). Jeanne has previously served on numerous boards, including as President of BAHRA (Boulder area HR Association), President of TEEOCA (Tulsa EEO Coordinators Association), and OASIS (adult day care for people with Alzheimer’s dementias/chronic impairments). Jeanne received the TEEOCA Lifetime Membership Award in 1996 for her efforts to promote diversity in the workplace.


Ken Detweiler, Treasurer

Former Director, Risk Related Activities, Colorado Springs School District 11

Ken served as director of Risk Related Activities for Colorado Springs School District 11 for 15 years and was responsible for employee benefits, risk management, insurance and safety. Prior to District 11, Ken was employed by the Bell System for 30 years where he worked for Mountain Bell, Northwestern Bell, US West, Bell Telephone Laboratories and AT&T. He retired from US West as Vice President of Employee Services. Ken, who holds a degree in engineering mathematics from the University of Arizona, is currently serving as an officer of the Colorado Business Group on Health and Chair of the Board for SynAptiv. He also served on the Board of the Colorado Association of School Boards Self-Funded Trust, as Chair of the Board of the Colorado Delta Dental Insurance Company and the State of South Dakota Investment Council.


Erin Benoy, Executive Secretary

University of Colorado Health and Welfare Trust

Erin was an attorney in private practice in Iowa before joining the healthcare world in Colorado. In 2013 she joined the University of Colorado Health and Welfare Plan as the Contract Manager. In this role she managed the health and wellness contracts that cover the employees of the University of Colorado, UCHealth and University Physicians, Inc. and their dependents. She now serves as the Director of Health Initatives and Affairs, overseeing the health plans and programs while continuing the contract oversight.


Bob Jamieson, Former President

Former Benefits Director for Boulder Valley School District

Bob was Benefits Director for Boulder Valley School District (BVSD), Colorado’s 8th largest school district, from 2003-2015. In 2010, Bob brought together physicians and health care providers in the Boulder area to develop a more coordinated model of health care. These providers, through the Boulder Valley Care Network (BVCN), have shown great leadership in collaborating with their colleagues in diverse practices and settings to create a high quality patient centered medical community.  He has worked in HR or Benefits in both the private and public sector since 1993. Bob is the past president of CBGH and also serves on the Board for HealthTeamWorks and Avista Hospital.

Colorado Business Group On Health